Current time on the continent Asia

The WorldInfoTravel website provides information about the exact time in 51 countries on the continent Asia

Select the country you are interested in to find out the exact time in this country and city, sunrise and sunset times, as well as basic information about the country

# City Number of cities Time in the capital Timezone Standard/DST times
1 Afghanistan 20 06:56 (Kabul) UTC+04:30 (unknown) -
2 Armenia 2 06:26 (Yerevan) UTC+04:00 (unknown) -
3 Azerbaijan 4 06:26 (Baku) UTC+04:00 (unknown) -
4 Bangladesh 11 08:26 (Dhaka) UTC+06:00 (hmt) -
5 Bhutan 1 08:26 (Paro) UTC+06:00 (unknown) -
6 Brunei Darussalam 1 10:26 (Bandar Seri Begawan) UTC+08:00 (unknown) -
7 Cambodia 13 09:26 (Phnom Penh) UTC+07:00 (bmt) -
8 China 186 10:26 (Beijing) UTC+08:00 (cst) -
9 Georgia 4 06:26 (Tbilisi) UTC+04:00 (tbmt) -
10 Hong Kong 1 10:26 (Hong Kong) UTC+08:00 (hkt) -
11 India 125 07:56 (Delhi) UTC+05:30 (ist) -
12 Indonesia 71 09:26 (Big Durian) UTC+07:00 (bmt) -
13 Iran 53 06:56 (Tehran) UTC+04:30 (tmt) Sunday, 21 Mar. 2021,
Tuesday, 21 Sep. 2021
14 Iraq 7 05:26 (Baghdad) UTC+03:00 (bmt) -
15 Israel 8 05:26 (Al-Quds) UTC+03:00 (ist) Friday, 26 Mar. 2021,
Saturday, 30 Oct. 2021
16 Japan 83 11:26 (Tokyo) UTC+09:00 (jst) -
17 Jordan 4 05:26 (Amman) UTC+03:00 (eet) Thursday, 25 Mar. 2021,
Thursday, 28 Oct. 2021
18 Kazakhstan 18 08:26 (Almaty) UTC+06:00 (unknown) -
19 Korea, Democratic People's Republic of 2 11:26 (Pyongyang) UTC+09:00 (jst) -
20 Korea, Republic of 22 11:26 (Seoul-si) UTC+09:00 (jst) -
21 Kuwait 1 05:26 (Kuwait) UTC+03:00 (unknown) -
22 Kyrgyzstan 3 08:26 (Bishkek) UTC+06:00 (unknown) -
23 Lao People's Democratic Republic 15 09:26 (Vientiane) UTC+07:00 (bmt) -
24 Lebanon 2 05:26 (Beirut) UTC+03:00 (eet) Saturday, 27 Mar. 2021,
Saturday, 30 Oct. 2021
25 Macao 1 10:26 (Macao) UTC+08:00 (cst) -
26 Malaysia 36 10:26 (Kuala Lumpur) UTC+08:00 (smt) -
27 Maldives 5 07:26 (Male) UTC+05:00 (mmt) -
28 Mongolia 17 10:26 (Ulaanbaatar Hot) UTC+08:00 (unknown) -
29 Nepal 28 08:11 (Kathmandu) UTC+05:45 (unknown) -
30 Oman 6 06:26 (Muscat) UTC+04:00 (unknown) -
31 Pakistan 51 07:26 (Islamabad) UTC+05:00 (pkt) -
32 Palestinian, State of 1 05:26 (Rafah) UTC+03:00 (eet) Friday, 26 Mar. 2021,
Friday, 29 Oct. 2021
33 Philippines 64 10:26 (Manila) UTC+08:00 (jst) -
34 Qatar 1 05:26 (Doha) UTC+03:00 (unknown) -
35 Saudi Arabia 24 05:26 (Riyadh) UTC+03:00 (unknown) -
36 Sri Lanka 15 07:56 (Colombo) UTC+05:30 (mmt) -
37 Syrian Arab Republic 5 05:26 (Damascus) UTC+03:00 (eet) Thursday, 25 Mar. 2021,
Thursday, 28 Oct. 2021
38 Taiwan, Province of China 13 10:26 (New Taipei) UTC+08:00 (cst) -
39 Tajikistan 3 07:26 (Dushanbe) UTC+05:00 (unknown) -
40 Thailand 45 09:26 (Bangkok) UTC+07:00 (bmt) -
41 Turkey 52 05:26 (Ankara) UTC+03:00 (eet) -
42 Turkmenistan 5 07:26 (Ashgabat) UTC+05:00 (unknown) -
43 United Arab Emirates 6 06:26 (Abu Dhabi) UTC+04:00 (unknown) -
44 Uzbekistan 10 07:26 (Tashkent) UTC+05:00 (unknown) -
45 Viet Nam 32 09:26 (Hanoi) UTC+07:00 (plmt) -
46 Yemen 24 05:26 (Sanaa) UTC+03:00 (unknown) -

The continent of Asia

Asia is the largest part of the world with a total area of 44,580,000 sq km). Together with Europe (10,180,000 sq km), Asia forms the continent of Eurasiat.

  • The population of Asia accounts for about 4.463 billion people with the population density of 87 persons per square kilometre. There is high population growth on the continent of Asia: 4.175 billion people in 2012 and 4.463 billion people in 2016;
  • The continent uses 11 time zones:UTC+02:00UTC+03:00UTC+04:00UTC+05:00UTC+06:00UTC+07:00UTC+08:00UTC+09:00UTC+10:00UTC+11:00UTC+12:00;
  • Asia’s total area is 44,580,000 sq km;
  • Asia consists of 51 countries with such largest countries as China, India, Indonesia, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Russia, Japan and others.
  • In addition to Asia, there are also 6 continents in the world: AfricaAntarcticaEuropeNorth AmericaAustraliaSouth America..

The continent is known to be the largest part of the globe.

As for the temperature and climate in general Asia, there are different weather conditions on the continents. This is connected with the great area of the continent. It is rather cold in the northern part of the continent – the temperatures reach -50°C, while there is a hot climate in the south. Asia has a wet climate in the east and south-east and dry climate in the central part of the continent.