Current time on the continent North America

The WorldInfoTravel website provides information about the exact time in 42 countries on the continent North America

Select the country you are interested in to find out the exact time in this country and city, sunrise and sunset times, as well as basic information about the country

#CityNumber of citiesTime in the capitalTimezoneStandard/DST times
1 Antigua and Barbuda110:22 (Barbuda)UTC-04:00 (ast) -
2 Bahamas1609:22 (George Town)UTC-05:00 (est) Sunday, 14 Mar. 2021,
Sunday, 07 Nov. 2021
3 Barbados110:22 (Bridgetown)UTC-04:00 (ast) -
4 Belize908:22 (Belmopan)UTC-06:00 (cst) -
5 Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba210:22 (Bonaire)UTC-04:00 (ast) -
6 Canada19209:22 (Ottawa)UTC-05:00 (est) Sunday, 14 Mar. 2021,
Sunday, 07 Nov. 2021
7 Costa Rica2208:22 (San Jose)UTC-06:00 (cst) -
8 Cuba2009:22 (Havana)UTC-05:00 (cst) Sunday, 14 Mar. 2021,
Sunday, 07 Nov. 2021
9 Dominican Republic910:22 (Santo Domingo)UTC-04:00 (ast) -
10 El Salvador108:22 (San Salvador)UTC-06:00 (cst) -
11 Greenland3411:22 (Nuuk)UTC-03:00 (unknown) Sunday, 28 Mar. 2021,
Sunday, 31 Oct. 2021
12 Grenada110:22 (St. George’s)UTC-04:00 (ast) -
13 Guadeloupe610:22 (Basse-Terre)UTC-04:00 (ast) -
14 Guatemala1308:22 (Guatemala)UTC-06:00 (cst) -
15 Haiti509:22 (Port-au-Prince)UTC-05:00 (est) Sunday, 14 Mar. 2021,
Sunday, 07 Nov. 2021
16 Honduras3208:22 (Tegucigalpa)UTC-06:00 (cst) -
17 Jamaica609:22 (Kingston)UTC-05:00 (est) -
18 Martinique110:22 (Fort-de-France)UTC-04:00 (ast) -
19 Mexico8908:22 (Mexico)UTC-06:00 (cst) Sunday, 04 Apr. 2021,
Sunday, 31 Oct. 2021
20 Nicaragua908:22 (Managua)UTC-06:00 (cst) -
21 Panama3609:22 (Nargana)UTC-05:00 (cmt) -
22 Puerto Rico1010:22 (San Juan)UTC-04:00 (ast) -
23 Saint Pierre and Miquelon211:22 (Saint-Pierre)UTC-03:00 (ast) Sunday, 14 Mar. 2021,
Sunday, 07 Nov. 2021
24 Trinidad and Tobago210:22 (Port of Spain)UTC-04:00 (ast) -
25 United States166909:22 (Washington)UTC-05:00 (est) Sunday, 14 Mar. 2021,
Sunday, 07 Nov. 2021
26 Virgin Islands, British110:22 (Tortola)UTC-04:00 (ast) -
27 Virgin Islands, U.S.310:22 (Tortola)UTC-04:00 (ast) -

The continent of North America

North America is one of the six continents of the planet Earth which is located in the northern part of the globe. The area of North America exclusive of islands accounts for 20,360,000 sq km, and с 24,365,000 sq km including islands

  • The population of North America is approximately 579 million people or about 7% of the total Earth’s population. The continent has quite a low density of population – about 22.9 persons per square kilometre;
  • North America uses 11 main time zones: UTC-12UTC-11 (SST)UTC-10 (HAST)UTC-9 (AKST)UTC-8 (PST)UTC-7 (MST)UTC-6 (CST)UTC-5 (EST)UTC-4 (AST)UTC+10 (ChST)UTC+12 (WAKT);
  • The total area of the continent accounts for 24,365,000 sq km;
  • It consists of 49 countries and USA dependent territories with such well-known countries as Bahamas, Canada, Cuba, Mexico, Panama, USA, Jamaica and others;
  • In addition to North America, there are also 6 continents in the world: AfricaAntarcticaAsiaEuropeAustraliaSouth America.

There is a cold winter (temperatures reach -10°C) and relatively warm summer (to +30°C) on the continent. It snows in winter and rains in summer, but cloudy weather quickly changes to a warm and sunny day.

The continent is located in all climatic zones except the equatorial belt, that forms great contrasts in climate. The proximity of the ocean also has a major impact on the climate.